IT&Software

For Honor Is Free This Weekend On The PlayStation 4

For Honor Is Free This Weekend On The PlayStation 4

For Honor can be pre-loaded starting today, August 7, at 9 pm PT/12 am ET so you can boot up the game when the free weekend starts on the 10th and ends August 13. You'll be able to play starting 12am PT, 3am ET, 7am GMT, 8am BST, 9am CEST on August 10 on PS4, and Xbox One. Currently, no exact times have been specified for exactly when the free weekend will start and end, but you can start pre-loading the game as of August 8 at 00:00 EST.

In case you weren't aware of, Ubisoft has recently revealed that For Honor will be getting dedicated servers, and the game will continue to evolve through regular gameplay updates which take into account community feedback. The game's standard and Gold editions will also be on sale during the same period. Console users will need to have an active PS Plus or Xbox Live Gold membership in order to play the multiplayer aspect of the game.

"The highly anticipated #season 3 of "#For Honor" is set to be released next week and ahead of its launch, Ubisoft has made a decision to hold a #free weekend for those who haven't gotten a taste of the game just yet. All progress from this weekend's trial will carry over into the full package. The game will have a 50% discount (resulting in a $30 price tag) beginning August 10 to 20 for those on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.